Showcasing local artists coming from a wide array of genres and offering the guests a Fiesta-like Filipino dishes such as dinuguan, lechon kawali, lumpiang sariwa and snacks like banana que, sapin-sapin and even halo-halo reflect the intent of the producers of the 3rd Halo-halo Festival to showcase the core of Filipino food and music.

The Festival, held last 11 November 2017 at St Brigid’s Hall, 378 Nicholson Street, North Fitzroy, started three years ago, bring together Filipino-Australian performers of all ages singing original Filipino music. Some singers performed their original compositions.

The yearly event was produced by Sandok Production and the Australian Filipino Heritage Foundation.


Roxx Mixx Duo – Raul Roxas and Stifany Chung
(All Original Songs)

  • Wish Ko Lang
  • Love Hurts
  • Pangarap

Rhiana Saldana 

  • One Moment in Time
  • Saving All My Love for You

Yzabel Mariano 

  • Iingatan Ka
  • Patuloy Ang Pangarap

Nelsie Marabe 

  • Torete
  • Tala

Bryan Yap 

  • Kailan Pa May Ikaw
  • Kunin Mo Na Ang Lahat Sa Akin

Abigael Saldana 

  • Run to You
  • If I Ain’t Got You

Staxey Canedo 

  • Rise Up
  • You Raise Me Up

Soulthentic (group)

  • Tell Me Where It Hurts
  • So in Love (Original)

Shau’ri Livori 

  • Little Did You Know
  • New Rules

Jobelle and Joseph Marasigan

  • Moondust (Joseph)
  • The Way You Look At Me (Joseph)
  • Muli (Jobelle)
  • The Man Who Can’t Be Moved (Jobelle)
  • It Ain’t Me (duet)

Mira Rabelista 

  • Wag na Wag Mong Sabihin
  • Quits Na (Original)

Our Tribe (group)

  • Mangarap
  • Yugyugan Na
  • No Touch

Warren Frivaldo 

  • I Feel It Coming
  • Forever

Warren Frivaldo and Beloved Abe 

  • Tadhana
  • Himala

Beloved Abe 

  • Hanggang Kailan
  • Same Ground

FCCM (Filipino Chaplaincy Choir of Melbourne)
Conductor: Theresa Medina

  • Christmas Songs

The Festival culminated with two hours of uninterrupted public dancing accompanied by a live band, the Escalera Band.

The Sandok Production Team and the Australian Filipino Heritage Foundation Team are composed of the following: Chito Javier, Susan Rodriguez, George Gregorio, Salve Oliquino, Marigold Espiga, Virginia Balanon and Josie Elano.


Subscribe for more!

Stay connected by receiving the latest stories of interest to Filipino-Australians delivered straight to your inbox!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.